Cyber Complaint Support

Online Fraud Money and POI documents collected but services no delivered

Complain Detail:-> I am an existing Reliance customer and have been using a pre-paid connection since **********/**********. I got an SMS on May ********** from reliance regarding some post-paid plans and I was excited to take the benefits of those plans. So I visited the website link (rcom-eshop.com) provided in the SMS. The website hosted ********** post-paid plans: **********, ********** and **********. There was no option where I could submit a request to upgrade from pre-paid to a post-paid connection. Because of that I filled up the contact us form and waited for a response from Reliance on May ********** or May **********. The very next day I received an SMS from +**********-********** that is on May **********, **********. The message talked about the same plan (**********) as hosted on Reliance website (rcom-eshop.com) and had a phone number to call to order which was **********. I then made a phone call to the number ********** on May **********, ********** and spoke to a person (male representative) who said he is from Reliance. I told him that I want to switch from pre-paid to a post-paid connection. He gave me a brief about all the plans (**********, **********, **********) and we both agreed to switch over to the ********** plan which offered ********** GB data per month with unlimited local/STD calls and SMS. I queried that since I already own a pre-paid connection what all documents will be required to carry out this activity. He asked me to provide a: Proof of Address, Proof of Identity, Passport size photograph. Initially he said he will send someone to pick the documents from my place. But when I told him that I am an existing customer he asked me to WhatsApp all the documents and asked me to Paytm ********** rupees as refundable security deposit. He also provided a number where he wanted me to WhatsApp all the documents and transfer ********** rupees to the same number. The number was **********. I shared a soft copy of my Pan Card, Passport and a passport size photograph to this number on the same day that is on May **********, **********. I also confirmed if any another document is required and he said the ones I have provided will suffice. The next day (May **********, **********) after providing him the documents I got a phone call from another number **********. This time it was a lady. She initiated the call stating that she is calling from Reliance and asked me to Paytm ********** rupees to the same number ********** which the male representative provided. I aggressively transferred ********** rupees the same day. I was assured that nothing is pending from my side and that it will take around ********** days to switch the connection to post-paid with ********** plan. From that day (May ********** **********) I have been chasing, calling all phone numbers that I have provided here but nobody is responding to me. There were occasions I called up **********, ********** for status update and the person on the other side picked up the phone and said he will provide an update soon. But as soon as I started calling these numbers back, even from my secondary number, to further get clarity but nobody is answering my phone calls. The phone number ********** from which the lady representative called is always switched off. I would sincerely request you to please investigate this and help me first get refund of the security deposit which is ********** rupees. Also help me make sure the documents I had shared with these people are safe and are not used for any other purpose.



Comments (0)

Comments



Latest Complaints

Paytm otp
Irshad Khan    Tue, 22 Jan 2019    - Paytm
OTP given by mistake
tushar01    Sat, 19 Jan 2019    - Paytm
Paytm 500
Abhilasha Verma    Sat, 12 Jan 2019    - Paytm
Fraud through PAYTM or BANK AC
chamitofficial    Thu, 10 Jan 2019    - Paytm
Paytm Call For OTP
Ketan Mehandiratta    Wed, 09 Jan 2019    - Paytm
Fraudant withdrawal from SBI account by Paytm via Internet banking
Murchana Barman    Wed, 09 Jan 2019    - Paytm
Double money fraud
tetsuaira17    Sun, 30 Dec 2018    - Paytm
Deduction 3900 from paytm account
Nishant jain    Fri, 28 Dec 2018    - Paytm
mobile purchase
niteshingole3540@gmail.com    Thu, 27 Dec 2018    - Paytm
Online shopping fraud
Poojitha    Sun, 23 Dec 2018    - Paytm
paytm fraud
earaganti    Mon, 17 Dec 2018    - Paytm
Paytm hacks amout 4000
Poonam arya    Thu, 01 Nov 2018    - Paytm
Fraudulent Activity
SUCHA SINGH    Wed, 17 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Not responding regards to the amount I pay
simpi yadav    Tue, 16 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Frod Cardar
Rahul    Tue, 16 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Scam during home based job
simpi yadav    Sat, 13 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Hotel booking fraud
Anshul Nagar    Sat, 13 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Fraud done by a company name Today mart ltd
Ishita Bansal    Fri, 12 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Unblocking of Paytm account
Faisal Shaharyar    Wed, 10 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Fraud with me on olx
Dinesh    Mon, 08 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Online defamation through pretending paytm agent
Sandeep khare    Sun, 07 Oct 2018    - Paytm
balance dedceat to paytem coustomer carte
dhannanjay yadav    Mon, 01 Oct 2018    - Paytm
Paytm
Mohammad Ashraf    Fri, 28 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Paytm wallet transfer of money toMr Rajesh Sharma
P B DASWANI    Mon, 24 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Data typing company
Nikunj shingala    Mon, 24 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Paytm wallet transfer of money toMr Rajesh Sharma
P B DASWANI    Sun, 23 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Instagram paytm fraud
Sakshi Kukreja    Fri, 21 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Fraud and abusive call
Aman    Thu, 20 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Paytm fraud
Hitesh soni    Mon, 17 Sep 2018    - Paytm
paytm account hack
kailash nath bhardwaj    Mon, 17 Sep 2018    - Paytm
paytm account hack
DLHI    Mon, 17 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Instagram cheating
Shiva    Fri, 14 Sep 2018    - Paytm
Olx froud
Kiran    Tue, 28 Aug 2018    - Paytm
Help Required
Rajat Goel    Mon, 13 Aug 2018    - Paytm
Complain against money froud online
Manas Tiwari    Fri, 10 Aug 2018    - Paytm
Online selling fraud
Sarika    Thu, 09 Aug 2018    - Paytm
Paynent not refound
Hemant soni    Wed, 08 Aug 2018    - Paytm
Paytm money stolen
Yogesh    Sun, 22 Jul 2018    - Paytm
Cheated on olx
Sajid Ansari    Thu, 19 Jul 2018    - Paytm
Money Fraud
Praveen K Agrawal    Fri, 29 Jun 2018    - Paytm
money sent to unknown number by paytm
Anand verma    Thu, 28 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Online Forgery
Subhojit Dey    Thu, 28 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Fraud Complaint
Manivannan N    Wed, 27 Jun 2018    - Paytm
He has done fraud with me
Yash verma    Wed, 27 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Took my money
Ansh    Tue, 26 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Not refunding money
Manjula    Mon, 25 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Escort service fraud
Aditya rane    Sun, 24 Jun 2018    - Paytm
freelancer fraudant
jigar makwana    Thu, 21 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Got robbed my money on paytm by a fraud person
Akash bhandare    Thu, 21 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Cyber fraud
Sara Thomas    Tue, 12 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Help
Tsering    Wed, 06 Jun 2018    - Paytm
Olx fraud
Vikas Sharma    Thu, 24 May 2018    - Paytm
Cheated by Insta user SCARSTICADULT regarding sending product
Hardik panchal    Sun, 20 May 2018    - Paytm
Cheated by Insta user SCARSTICADULT regarding sending product
Hardik panchal    Sun, 20 May 2018    - Paytm
Person give my money by paytm
Pratik Dalvi    Fri, 18 May 2018    - Paytm
OLX Froud
Roshan Gupta    Mon, 14 May 2018    - Paytm
Fraud
Mukesh    Wed, 09 May 2018    - Paytm
Paytm id aur atm hack karne ki dhamki
Sanjay Beelwal    Tue, 24 Apr 2018    - Paytm
Fraud call
NITHYA S    Fri, 13 Apr 2018    - Paytm
Forgery transaction by using Paytm
Bharat Dhawan    Mon, 09 Apr 2018    - Paytm
fake prize faraud deposit money
kulwinder singh    Wed, 31 Jan 2018    - Paytm
Scamming on youtube
Parmeet    Thu, 04 Jan 2018    - Paytm
hack my Paytm
shivam    Tue, 02 Jan 2018    - Paytm
Fraud Call
Priyanka Padole    Sun, 10 Dec 2017    - Paytm
Fraud transaction
Prem Sagar Yadav    Fri, 08 Dec 2017    - Paytm
Fraud on olx
Manjit rana    Wed, 06 Dec 2017    - Paytm
Fraud on olx
Manjit rana    Wed, 06 Dec 2017    - Paytm
Fraud advertisement for job and taking money
Lalit    Wed, 29 Nov 2017    - Paytm
Fraud site
Chinnisumanthkumar    Wed, 15 Nov 2017    - Paytm
Fraud case
Rajan    Fri, 10 Nov 2017    - Paytm
Paid phone chat service
Inderjeet    Fri, 27 Oct 2017    - Paytm
Amezingdealscom fraud
Hansraj Mali    Thu, 26 Oct 2017    - Paytm
Credit Card unauthorized transaction
Swetha V    Fri, 20 Oct 2017    - Paytm
Unauthorised Paytm Money Transfer
Prem Chand Mittal    Sun, 20 Aug 2017    - Paytm
Cyber stalking through a website and their people
Sooraj Bulgar    Sat, 24 Jun 2017    - Paytm
Online Fraud Money and POI documents collected but services no delivered
saurabh vyas    Fri, 23 Jun 2017    - Paytm
Forgery for on line shopping mobile
Anil Kuamr    Thu, 22 Jun 2017    - Paytm
Carding Frauds
Gaurav Thakur    Wed, 21 Jun 2017    - Paytm
Debit card mis use
Arun s    Tue, 23 May 2017    - Paytm
My paytm wallet defrauded
Paras monga    Thu, 04 May 2017    - Paytm
Fake advertisements on quikr
Kushagra    Fri, 24 Mar 2017    - Paytm